Israel Basketball WINNER League releases 2020/21 Season Schedule

Sep 12, 2020 | Holyland Hoops

The Israel Basketball Winner League announced the schedule for the 2020/21 season. Gameday 1 (October 17-19) will feature the following matchups:

Maccabi Haifa v Hapoel Gilboa/Galil
Hapoel Beer Sheva v Maccabi Rishon Le’Zion
Nahariya v Maccabi Tel Aviv
Hapoel Tel Aviv v Nes Ziona
Hapoel Holon v Hapoel Haifa
Bnei Herzliya v Hapoel Eilat
Off Week Hapoel Jerusalem

Due to the league playing with 13 teams, one club will have an off week each Gameday with the regular season ending on April 18th after two rounds of play. Following the final regular season finale, the league will be split into two halves with places 1-6 playing each other once for 5 games in total and 7-13 also playing each other one time for 6 games in total.

The 6 teams in the upper half of the standings will be joined by the top two clubs from the lower half with the last two teams in places 12 and 13 being relegated to the Leumit League.

The league will then have four best of 5 quarterfinal rounds which will be played 1-1-1-1-1. The semifinals will be best of 3 as well as the final.

CLICK HERE for the complete 2020/21 Schedule

Sign up for our newsletter


You may also like…


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!