Winner Cup opens Israeli Hoops Season

Sep 12, 2021 | Holyland Hoops

Beginning on September 13th, the Israel Basketball Winner League will get underway with their annual preseason Winner Cup Tournament. Twelve teams will take part in the competition with Netanya being the only one of the 13 league clubs not participating due to the shortened preparation time ahead of the new season.

The four semifinalists from last year automatically advance to the quarterfinals while the other teams will start in the first round. The decisive stages of the tournament will take place at the Drive-In Arena in Tel Aviv over the Sukkot Holiday.

Maccabi Tel Aviv won the tourney last season for their 8th Winner Cup title while Hapoel Jerusalem has captured the trophy 5 times in the past.


First Round: (Host listed first)
Monday 13/9 19:00 Hapoel Beer Sheva – Maccabi Rishon Le’Zion
Monday 13/9 21:00 Nes Ziona – Hapoel Tel Aviv
Tuesday 14/9 19:00 Hapoel Haifa – Hapoel Galil Elyon
Tuesday 14/9 20:00 Hapoel Jerusalem – Bnei Herzliya

Quarterfinals All Games at Drive In Arena
Game 1 Sunday 19/9 18:00 Hapoel Gilboa Galil – Winner of Hapoel Jerusalem – Bnei Herzliya
Game 2 Sunday 19/9 21:00 Hapoel Holon – Winner of Nes Ziona – Hapoel Tel Aviv
Game 3 Tuesday 21/9 21:00 Hapoel Eilat – Winner of Hapoel Haifa – Hapoel Galil Elyon
Game 4 Wednesday 22/9 21:00 Maccabi Tel Aviv – Winner of Hapoel Beer Sheva – Maccabi Rishon Le’Zion

Semifinals All Games at Drive In Arena
Thursday 23/9 21:00 Game 2 winner – Game 3 winner
Friday 24/9 13:45 Game 1 winner – Game 4 winner

Final at Drive In Arena
Sunday 26/9 20:45 Semifinal winners

Sign up for our newsletter


You may also like…


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!